20110128 am730 吹脹80後 陳強 寧做屯門人

上星期我應邀到香港大學出席《翻牆到上海》放映及分享會。我覺得那很有意思,有意思的是觀眾(大多是同學吧!)和他們問的問題。以免大家對《翻牆到上海》毫無興趣,我也不提太多了,但必要交代一下短片中的主角Graze曾經在上海世博內說:「美國館內的職員問觀眾『這裡有中國人嗎?』而我是不會承認自己是中國人的。哈哈!」事後,大學同學舉手問:「片中的Graze不承認自己是中國人,那麼你呢?」這個問題問得真好!那麼簡單,卻又如此深層而危機處處。

我當場支吾,好讓我思考,花了起碼十秒。我才答得出一句:「我想我在不同時候和情況,會有不同的答案。」其實,這不就答完了嗎?「不同情況下有不同答案」根本就是騎牆,而騎牆是那麼的香港呀!會考課程開始,我的老師說了起碼一千次,答甚麼問題都好,左的說說,右的說說,上的說說,下的說說,人家不說的說說,人家說了的不說,然後平衡一下,挑一個方向走再說說自己的理由。當然,那個所謂理由,也是騎出來的。

當時我又不知怎麼了,答完了那句話,自然又說下去:「其實我是甚麼不重要,重要的是生存。」我心想,要先生存才可以愛國呀,這也是很香港吧?然而其實為了愛國可以不生存,中國也不會有十三億人那麼多了。「有人覺得說自己是香港人就不愛國,我不認同呀,像平時我只會說自己是屯門人,因為我在屯門長大,那麼我就不是香港人嗎?沒有呀,屯門是香港一部分,就如香港是中國一部份一樣,我只是比較覺得自己的家在那裡。」所以,我還是由心的自覺是香港人而非中國人,好像大家也不會答「自己是地球人,中國不中國都不重要了」。

不過,假若你問我:「你愛國嗎?」這就易答了。我當然愛國呀!可是我也不認為愛中國的就是中國人呀,我也只是個愛國的香港屯門人。等如我和謝霆峰一樣愛張栢芝,但我也不是栢芝的老公。另外,我覺得香港人的所謂「愛國」其實是「愛財」,要是神仙走來問你一句「下一輩子讓你再做中國人,你會想做中國偉大黨員?還是在香港做個普通市民呢?」答前者的人才是真正的愛國吧?那麼勇敢。


上圖:我和癲青Graze癲青威廉在廣州沙面,正在欺凌沒能力還手的小朋友。

讀後伸延討論:
你呢?你覺得自己是中國人嗎?

本篇發表於 am730。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

7 Responses to 20110128 am730 吹脹80後 陳強 寧做屯門人

  1. magnifik 說道:

    The pic!!! You got behind the bended down metallic statue!!!! Were ya THAT desperate?

  2. magnifik 說道:

    I am ethnic Chinese (華人, since both of my parents are 華人) only, not 中"國"人; I am 美"國"人. A worthwhile discussion and question by the HKU student should have been: “What defines a Chinese?"

  3. 小鷺 說道:

    在外國生活時,所有似中國人面孔的人,都不會自稱中國人,原來中國人只會在中國境內,
    香港人=老板,成功商人,
    冇証黑工=華人,大陸人,
    有工作証=馬拉華人,他們永遠在香港人前扮香港人,大陸人前扮大陸人,因一種奇怪生物,永遠唔大方告訴人來自馬來西亞,

    • magnifik 說道:

      When I travel to HK I tell people I am from America. When I live at home here in The States, when people ignorantly asks me where I am from, I tell them: “Like you, I am not a Native/Indigenous American."

      Further consideration: Let’s say one person of one pair of my grandparents is an American born Chinese, married to a white person from Sweden; Of the other pair, one is a China-born-Chinese, whom married a Black African born in Egypt. My parents looked white and speaks no word of Chinese. I, however, looked Asian and speak fluent Cantonese (with all the 潮語 vocabularies), Mandarin, and 客家 dialect. I read and speak the language, but I cannot write. In this situation, am I Chinese?

      🙂

  4. magnifik 說道:

    Oh and 陳強, you guys did that right in front of the police post! 因住比斑朋友嗒你哋返去, 之後入你果條乜乜"國家政權"罪.

    heh heh heh.

  5. BlackTa 說道:

    林夕在《知情識趣》一書中的文章《來生想做哪國人?》是這樣說的,節錄其中一段吧

    「與其選國藉,不如說,想過哪一種生活,做了日本沖繩人跟東京人,相差太遠了。正如做紐約人,與做美國一些小鎮的超級大鄉里,根本屬兩個人種。

    我總相信,人是制度與文化的產物,社會制度很大程度決定了生活文化,選個哪國人,其實等如選擇哪種制度哪種生活方式。」

  6. Jas 說道:

    indeed i agree that HK ppl are pretty charactertistic of their 騎牆. but on the other hand, I would feel rather relieved and lucky to have grown in such culture so that I would not be merely brainwashed by particular kind of lifestyle and blindly pursue for the life the country had somehow imposed on me. and due to such culture HK ppl are more at ease to choose what they really wanna do.
    i think in particular HK ppl go rather lots of travelling and experience the various lifestyles of different places. many of my friends are backpackers, or at least do frequent travelling. to me i pretty enjoy such freedom and it’s for the freedom that i would feel thankful for being born in HK.

發表迴響

